Friday, January 16, 2009

Eero Johannes - Eero Johannes (2008)

Finnish based Eero Johannes makes electronic music best described as synthetic funk. A former drummer this is his debut album from last year released on Mike Paradinas's (aka µ-Ziq) label Planet µ Records.

I'm hearing that this a style of music now being labeled as Skweee -"a musical movement from Scandinavia which is a combination of very simple synth leads and basslines with the rhythms of funk RnB and soul."


1 Lipton Service Boy (4:02)
2 HAL Manifesto (4:02)
3 We Could Be Skweeeroes (4:26)
4 Finnrexin (4:16)
5 Natt I Spårvagnen (3:10)
6 Sumuhumus (5:00)
7 Mobile 363 (3:04)
8 Eläin (3:57)
9 Tonewash (3:37)
10 Katt Witt 700 Watts (3:11)
11 Mantik (3:59)
12 Hiisi (0:52)
13 Polka Plok (4:12)

Eero is also a graphic designer and the album art work he has done for this album is really sweet.

Download at 192kbps


  1. Sounds interesting. Will check it out...thanks!

  2. Woah! I'm really enjoying the template/theme of this site. It's simple,
    yet effeсtivе. A lоt οf times it's tough to get that "perfect balance" between user friendliness and visual appearance. I must say you'νe dоne a very gοod job
    with this. Alsо, the blog loads ѕupеr fаst for me on Oρеra.
    Eхceptional Blog!

    Αlѕo vіѕit mу blog -
    about us
    Have a look at my webpage locate a bucket truck