Thursday, February 26, 2009

Various - Silver on Black (1989)

Thanks to Ian for bringing this classic double album comp into work. I did once own a copy but I have no idea where it is these days. I did go on a mission back in the day to hunt down most of the singles and still rate Frankie Knuckles - Tears as one of my all time favorite house tunes. Took me an age to rip the 16 tracks, but it's well worth it. Some absolute classics on here that will take you back to a time when dance music was a little more simpler and a hell of a lot more innovative.


1. D Mob - It's Time To Get Funky (7" Edit) (3:35)
2. June Montana - I Need Your Love (3:43)
3. Circuit - Shelter (3:40)
4. Richie Rich - Salsa House (Remix) (8:15)
5. Blacksmith - Get Back To Love (6:07)
6. Frankie Knuckles Presents Satoshi Tomiie - Tears (7:01)
7. Rockers Revenge - Walking On Sunshine '89 (5:08)
8. Simon Harris - London's Finest (3:57)
9. Tyree - Turn Up The Bass (Super Dupermix) (3:15)
10. Reese & Santonio - Rock To The Beat (New Mix) (4:04)
11. Electra - Jibaro (3:59)
12. D Mob - We Call It Acieed (The Matey Mix) (3:16)
13. Salt 'N' Pepa - Shake Your Thang (It's Your Thing) (3:58)
14. The Cookie Crew - Born This Way (Prince Paul Dope Mix) (5:46)
15. Marshall Jefferson Presents Truth - Open Our Eyes (The World Mix) (5:34)
16. Jamie Principle - Baby Wants To Ride (X-Rated) (5:40)

Download Vinyl Rip @ 320kbps - Part 1
Download Vinyl Rip @ 320kbps - Part 2


  1. Thanks...this is awesome

  2. You're welcome man, enjoy! Accceeeed!

  3. Thank you so much for this. I remember buying this on cd when I got my first discman back in 1990. I still have the discman (with the FFRR sticker on the back) but the cd has long since bitten the dust. Cheers.

  4. thanks a million - lovely stuff